Urgent Evoke

A crash course in changing the world.

In China, there is only a few people knowing what ARG is.

If I didn't go to US, I would not be interested in it. My professor tell me some great work done by Jane Mcgonigal and then I get to know Evoke. After 10 weeks of playing, I figure out that I totally love it.

So what is your story? 

How do you get to know evoke?

Views: 141

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

A.V.Koshy said:
my brother who works in an art,design and technology college where i also worked sent me a link
i joined and liked it so here i am
i also sent out many other invitations - 239 lol - but though some five or six joined they didnt really play
however there are several indians on here . about five really active ones, so it's ok i guess....
I heard about it through a friend that in turn heard about it on a TED-talk. I started playing week 4, so I had a little catching up to do...
There are only a few Swedish players and no one I've spoken to have heard about UE.
I was looking for info and resources related to immigration policies in my city (all are failing, I don't know why), when I found the list of convocatories and other activities inviting european youth for 2010. It was more like the game found me. actually :-). It took me about one week to make up my mind, I lost precious time, I started evoking on March 16th.
Playes from Bolivia are not active, I figure out it must be hard for them becuase of the language and the "fast" Internet conncetion. Thi is the reason why I think UEvoke II has to become more accessible to the "un-westernly developed" world.
Temura: Do you feel UE requires a fast internet connection? My experience is that low bandwidth is enough.

Ternura Rojas said: