Urgent Evoke

A crash course in changing the world.

IMAGINE4 Virtual Conference Heartland GreenUp IT Symposium

This is an example which supports my Evoke for an Urgent Evoke group in Second Life.
I attended this conference for FREE virtually and while I wasn't able to make all the sessions, I did attend and Simon Mingay, VP Research at Gartner and was able to participate in question and answer time... live.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear Buffy B

Thank you for registering for Heartland GreenUp Virtual, the live, online version of TAI's Heartland GreenUp IT Symposium and Expo, May 4/5! Just click on this link for instant online admission.

[removed by me]

Your Key to the Virtual Event Portal - Be sure to save this email and keep it private to preserve your unique key to the event. If you'd like to invite colleagues to join you, please direct them to:

https://www.technologyiowa.org/forms/greenup/event_registration.cfm a href="https://www.technologyiowa.org/forms/greenup/event_registration.cfm%3E">https://www.technologyiowa.org/forms/greenup/event_registration.cfm...;

where they can register free of charge.

Live Video or Immersive 3D: You can attend Heartland GreenUp Virtual sessions, keynotes and panels live from almost anywhere using our simple web interface, complete with realtime video, interactive chat and popup slides. Or if you prefer, join us in Second Life for the same realtime content -- live keynotes from HP, Google, Gartner, plus four parallel tracks of intense realtime presentations and panels from Oracle, Alliant, EMC, IBM, Microsoft and other sustainable-IT and renewable-energy visionaries -- plus the opportunity meet, greet and network freely with speakers, industry peers, sponsors. Click on the Second Life link on the Virtual Event Portal to create or register your avatar, download and install the Second Life software, and come 'inworld.'

The Show's Not Open Until May 4, but You're Still Welcome!: You're welcome to visit the Heartland GreenUp Virtual Event Portal at any time to familiarize yourself with the show agenda. You can also create a Second Life Avatar and visit the Heartland Virtual GreenUp Convention Center in Second Life! We're in heavy pre-show build-mode now, so the photons (much more sustainable than concrete and adhesive-backed carpet) are flying -- but we'd love to meet you, hear about what you do, and learn more about your interest in sustainable technology. Come visit!

Pre Show Events:

We've created several pre-show special events just for Heartland GreenUP Virtual attendees:

When: May 4th @ 5-8 PM Central, 6-9 PM Eastern, 3-6 PM Pacific

Join us for the Virtual Reception at Club Heartland, network live with peers in Second Life, on the web and at Heartland GreenUp in Des Moines. An all-star cast of entertainers and DJs, live from Second Life, will keep the crowd dancing and mingling. It's a great atmosphere for checking out the power of immersive 3D and practice using your avatar before the show starts.

Networking Breakfast - Digitally

When: May 5th @ 7-8 AM Central, 8-9 AM Eastern, 5-6 AM Pacific

Heartland GreenUP Virtual opens May 5th with a Networking Breakfast for virtual attendees and show staff. It's a fun way to start your Heartland GreenUP Virtual day, and a good opportunity to ask questions before the conference begins.

Opening Keynote with Randy Mott, Hewlett Packard

Meet Randy Mott, EVP/CIO of Hewlett-Packard -- and famed CIO alumnus of Dell and Wal-Mart (where as CIO, Sam Walton paid him the ultimate compliment: "Man, you'd make a great store manager.") Mott was the driving force behind HP's amazingly-successful 2006-2008 bid to triple data bandwidth, collapse 85 datacenters to just six, cut through legacy tech and application complexity, shift procedures so that 70% of IT time is spent on innovation (while cutting IT spending in half), and save HP over $1 billion annually in energy costs. After hearing his keynote, you'll know how he did it.

Keynoting Live from London (in video and 3D), meet Simon Mingay, VP Research at Gartner, and get a deep-dive into the art and science of thriving in a fast-changing economy and regulatory environment, where carbon has a price and affects P&L and balance sheets. Choose to be buffeted by coming changes, or you use Mingay's common-sense discipline around 'dematerialization,' analytics and process control to start measuring and making changes today, so your organization can profit - not falter - tomorrow.

And more! It's all on the Agenda page of the Virtual Event Portal.

Second Life Audience Orientation

If you'd like to explore the Second Life version of Heartland GreenUP Virtual, we're offering quick orientation sessions for registered attendees.

When: April 28th @ 9:00 AM PT/11:00 AM CT/Noon ET

May 1 @ 11:00 AM PT/1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET

How: Log into Second Life or via the Virtual Event Portal and click on the audience orientation session.

Remember - Save this email with your unique link in it.

The choice on how you want to attend is up to you.

All Sessions Are Live!

If you have questions, please email ksmith@world2worlds.com <mailto:ksmith@world2worlds.com> or add our Helpdesk on Skype - world2worlds.helpdesk and contact us there (during normal business hours).

Views: 15

Comment

You need to be a member of Urgent Evoke to add comments!

Join Urgent Evoke

Latest Activity

Namwaka Mooto posted blog posts
Jan 13, 2016
T D updated their profile
Sep 3, 2015
Brook Warner posted blog posts
Aug 25, 2015
Santiago Vega posted blog posts
May 5, 2015
Santiago Vega commented on Santiago Vega's blog post Act 8
May 5, 2015
Santiago Vega posted photos
May 5, 2015
Rico Angel Rodriguez posted blog posts
May 2, 2015
Rico Angel Rodriguez posted a photo

public servants

The exchange works directly for state and public workers and servants. It gives them credit in exchange for the amount of public work they contribute to the community. The more constructive they are based off a base rate the more credit they recieve.
May 2, 2015
Brian Hurley posted blog posts
May 2, 2015
Brian Hurley commented on Brian Hurley's blog post ACT: Future of Currency
May 2, 2015
Rico Angel Rodriguez posted a blog post

Where I will be in ten years.

Ten years from now I will be in a political job assisting with people in the midlands of South Carolina particularly the rural working class and farmers. As the class of people that feed the nation I find that it is imperative that we assist with making sure they produce as much food as possible. I would like to support local scientists as well that are leading in research on how to produce food more efficiently. I will also be participating in missions to foreign countries to help people with…See More
May 1, 2015
Jeffrey Smeriglio posted blog posts
Apr 29, 2015
Benjamin John Heckman posted a blog post

Changes to Charleston

https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zQ49AvLkhA2w.kfbaOGer-lQYIf you click my link to my custom map using Google My Maps you will see the addition of a Emergency Shelter to be used in case of a tidal wave or other event from the sea. Included are new emergency routes on what will be an expanded highway to allow traffic to flow in the event of an emergency.See More
Apr 29, 2015
michael Holland posted photos
Apr 28, 2015
Harrison Dixon posted blog posts
Apr 28, 2015
Harrison Dixon posted a photo

India Water home

The secret was living on the water via boats common in many developing countries like Myanmar. This is a real Indian boat home made of wood and this provides a shelter for many peoples around the world.
Apr 28, 2015

Follow EVOKE on Twitter




Official EVOKE Facebook Page




EVOKE RSS Activity Feed










© 2019   Created by Alchemy.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service